DeWitt District Library

Using the Library Contact Us Library Board Libraray Mission & Vision Statement Patrons stories Library History What's a Library Worth Library Hours and Locations Click here to access  the library's hours and locations
Computers & Internet Click here to access Local History and Geneaology Click here to access Michigan's eLibrary Facebook, Twitter and FLickr Audiobooks & eBooks Purchase Suggestion Suggested Reads Oline Reference Services Databases
Calendar and Registration Regularly Scheduled Events Teen Programs Youth Programs Computer Classes
Click here to access Youth programs Click here to view teen programs at the library
Employment Opportunities Volunteers and Volunteens Gifts and Memorials Donor Opportunities

 

Books &
News & Events
Support Your Library
View your DeWitt District Library Account
Catalog
Youth & Teens
About Us
Home

Databases

 

Many of the DeWitt District Library's research databases are provided through the Library of Michigan. These online resources feature some of the most comprehensive and authoritative information available on a variety of subjects. Are you looking for a car repair guide? Try Chilton's Online. Are you interested in college and career tests, information, and resources? Try Learning Express Library. Regardless of the topic, the DeWitt District Library has a database to help. Databases provided through MeL are designated by the MeL favicon.

The Michigan eLibrary provides access to additional databases. To access the other MeL databases click here:

You will need to enter your library card number or a driver's license number to use them from home.

Biography
 

 

 

ChiltonLibrary  

ChiltonLibrary - represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners.

 This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary (MeL).

Biography & Genealogy Master Index

Recommended for: Genealogy. Index only. Biography and Genealogy Master Index (BGMI) indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. Bibliographic citations only -- no full-text.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary (MeL).

Books & Authors

A database to help you decide what to read next. Search by character, topic, setting, time period, genre, title, author, and series.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary (MeL).

Fantastic Fiction

Over 25000 bestselling author bibliographies with all the latest books, covers and descriptions.

KDL'S What's Next

Kent District Library's Books in Series database to help search books in series fiction.

Library Thing

LibraryThing is an online service to help people catalog their books easily. Your catalog can be accessed anywhere—even on your mobile phone.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary (MeL).

Michigan Authors & Illustrators

A searcheable database of Michigan authors and illustrators. Provides biographical and contact information.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary (MeL).

ReadKiddoRead

James Patterson's site for helping parents, librarians, and children choose great, cool books, books that kids will absolutely, positively love.

Business & Company Resource Center

Business and Company Resource Center is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

General Business File ASAP

Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

Job and Career Accelerator

Easy-to-use online application combining everything you need for a successful job search.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

Learning Express Library

Interactive online learning platform of academic and licensing/certification practice tests, elementary level testing for math and reading. Includes a section that takes users from job assessment to success on the job.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

Computer Database

Some full text. Computer Database has over 2,687,481 articles from journals, trade magazines and popular computing magazines.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

ERIC - Education Resources Information Center

Contains annotated references to non-journal material issued in the monthly Resources in Education (RIE) and to journal articles issued in the monthly Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE).

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

MORE: Michigan Online Resources for Educators

Lessons plans and curriculum aids tied to State of Michigan standards.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

Biography and Genealogy

Index only. Indexes current, readily available reference sources as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from areas of the world.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

HeritageQuest Online

Includes all of the images, and extensive indexing, from the 1790- 1930 U.S. federal censuses.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

LegalTrac

Provides indesing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

MEDLINE

Full text research articles covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

MeL Michigana

Photographs, diaries, oral histories, local records and historical data of Michigan.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

InfoTrac Newsstand

Over 1,000 newspapers from around the world.

 

Informe!

Full text, recommended for Spanish Language Resources.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

LearningExpress Library

Online academic and licensing/certification practice tests. Includes elementary level testing for math and reading along with job assessments and tutorial courses.

  This database provided by the Michigan eLibrary(MeL).

--------------------------------------------

The Michigan eLibrary provides access to additional databases. To access the other MeL databases click here: